I’m back from Japan!  The trip was fabulous.  Unfortunately, at the moment I am suffering from a major case of jet lag.  We got back on Saturday evening, but my body still thinks it’s midnight right now.  To combat the daytime sleepiness, I’ve been keeping active with exercise, walking, and household chores.  If I sit still for too long, I start going to sleep (seriously).  But that means no chance to sit a bit and write.  So no dissertation writing (eeeep!) and no blogging.

I have to monitor and participate in the ferrets’ playtime, however, so that gives me a bit of time where I can jump on the computer for a few minutes at a time.  So here I am.

I’ve been burning quite a bit of frankincense-based stuff, to keep the spirits up.  Number one for that purpose at the moment is Mermade Magickal Arts’ Golden Bough.

When the first real post is completed, you’ll find it here!

